Agent Login Form    (270) 234-1706 911 N. Mulberry St., Elizabethtown, KY 42701

  • de


Benefits of Membership of Lincoln Trail Home Builders Association

  • Access to affordable workers comp insurance – Dividends paid back to members each year after 5 years in the program
  • Opportunity to apply to become a Registered Builder – there are no licensing laws in the state of Kentucky for builders, voluntarily joining and becoming a Registered Builders sets you apart and above in the eyes of potential customers as well as lending institutions.
  • Promotional events to expand your businesso – Home & Garden Show, Parade of Homes
  • Social & Networking- Member meetings, Golf Scramble… Everyone is a potential customer
  • Website listing
  • Education- Safety and continuing education classes
  • Plus, membership in the state & national association is included!

HBAK – Home Builders Association of Kentucky: Member Gatherings, Health Insurance Program, Legal expertise, Contracts & Warranties, Voice in Frankfor

NAHB – National Association of Home Builders: IBS Convention, Education, Voice in Washington

History & Mission

The Lincoln Trail Home Builders Association (LTHBA) was organized in July 1974. Today it has nearly 400 members, mostly from Hardin, LaRue, Meade, Breckinridge, and Grayson Counties. We do, however have members from Nelson, Bullitt, and Taylor Counties as well as the Louisville Area. The group includes not only homebuilders, but also suppliers, bankers, insurance companies and other businesses related to the home building industry.

One of the major goals of LTHBA is to bring builders together to share information and exchange ideas. Another is working constantly to enhance the image and reputation of the building profession. The association’s focus is to improve and expand its services and to increase its membership.

David Butler
Butler Homes, Inc.

Vice President – President Elect
Will Harris
Will Harris Homes

Val Claycomb
Republic Bank

Builder Director (2 year term)
Charlie Corbett
Patriot Point Custom Homes

Builder Director (1 year term)
Blake Duggins
The Home Place

Associate Director (2 year term)
Josh Hubbard
West Point Bank

Associate Director (2 year term)
Glen Downs
Plumbing Doctor

Immediate Past President
Charles Ferguson
The Ferguson Company, LLC

Builder Director (2 year term)
Jason Phillips
Phillips Homes

Builder Director (1 year term)
Clay Smith
Smith Family Homes

Associate Director (1 year term)
Geoff Clark
Elizabethtown Winteriors

Associate Director (1 year term)
Cathy Doolin
Fort Knox Federal Credit Union

1974 Wilbur Duggins
1975  W.C. Bill Watson
1976  Virgil Pearman
1977  Mike Edlin
1978  Jack Conroe
1979  Joe K. Schlatter
1980  John Drexler
1981  W.R. (Dickie) Cecil
1982  Tim Skees
1983  Paul Brantingham
1984  Tiom McShane
1985  Tom Brinley
1986  Custer Back
1987  Jack Conroe
1988  Kenny Leasor
1989  Eddie Howard
1990  John Lanz
1991  David McCullum
1992  Bobby Whitehead
1993  Dave Miller
1994 Ed Cecil

1995  Charlie Harper
1996  Steve Crutcher
1997  Raymond George
1998  Joe E. Pearman
1999  Joe E. Pearman
2000  Jerry Phillips
2001  Chuck Foushee
2002  Jim Kipper
2003  Dean Caswell
2004  Bobby Whitehead
2005 Eddie Howard
2006 Larry Ireland
2007 Charles Ferguson
2008 Paul Brantingham
2009 Bobby Whitehead
2010 Jimmy Howard
2011 Blake Duggins
2012 Jerry Phillips
2013 Ronnie Ellis
2014 Jason Phillips

2015 Clay Smith

2016 Charles Ferguson

Lincoln Trail Home Builders Association

911 N. Mulberry St.
Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Phone: (270) 234-1706
Fax: (270) 360-9506